Municipal Authority Board

The Municipal Authority of the Township of Franklin was created by the Board of Supervisors in 1974 under the Pennsylvania Municipal Authorities Act of 1945, as amended, for the purpose of acquiring, holding, constructing, improving, maintaining, and operating, owning or leasing, either in the capacity of lessor or lessee, projects of all kinds and character which an authority is authorized to undertake under the Act. The board consists of five appointed officials, each serving a five-year term.

Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday at 6:00 P.M.


Board Members

  • Joel McKenna, Chairman
  • Cord McKenna
  • Fred Altsman
  • David Custozzo
  • Carl Ritter